Welcome to Renville County!

The Renville County Housing & Redevelopment Authority and the Economic Development Authority make up the HRA/EDA. Together they coordinate and administer housing programs and expand & enhance economic development opportunities in Renville County. The HRA/EDA can assist you with Rental Assistance, Home Improvement Loans, Down Payment Assistance, Small Business Revolving Loan Funds, Business Assistance & Development and Grant Research. In addition to providing the county with housing assistance and economic development opportunities the Renville County HRA/EDA promotes tourism, recreation, community events, agricultural and renewable energy endeavors & education. The mission of the Renville County HRA/EDA is to provide a powerful platform of economic resources that Renville County residents, communities and businesses can build on to reach their full potential.

Renville County is located in west central Minnesota, approximately 100 miles west of Minneapolis and St. Paul.  Its southern border runs along the beautiful Minnesota River with Fort Ridgely State Park on the east and the Upper Sioux Agency State Park on the west. Five rustic and historic county parks are nestled in between the state parks, all located along the Minnesota River Valley National Scenic Byway.

Renville County's present boundaries are within 982 square miles and are comprised of 27 Townships and 10 cities which include; Bird Island, Buffalo Lake, Danube, Fairfax, Franklin, Hector, Morton, Olivia, Renville and Sacred Heart.

The Renville County HRA/EDA is located in the Renville County Government Services Center at
105 South 5th Street Suite 311 Olivia, MN 56277
Phone: 320-523-3656 Fax: 320-523-3843 E-mail: